History

FlowLogiX GmbH is a spin-off from the Institute for Technical Logistics at the TU Dresden. Three of the four founders were involved there with research studies of characteristics, planning and controlling of automated in-house transport systems (AMHS). In addition to their research work, they also supported companies in the expansion, improvement and planning of their AMHS in numerous consulting projects. In doing so, they acquired extensive knowledge and know-how in this field and they decided to make both available to the economy in the form of an easy-to-use, highly efficient software. For this purpose, a software expert was brought on board, who has many years of experience in automation and software technology - especially in the semiconductor industry.

FlowLogiX GmbH was founded in early 2019 and 8 software and simulation experts currently work in our offices in the Falkenbrunnen office complex on Chemnitzer Strasse.

Dr. Martin Erler
Dr. Martin Erler
Managing Director / CEO

Robert Schmaler
Robert Schmaler
Second Director / CFO

Lars Triska
Lars Triska
Head of Development

Dr. Christian Hammel
Dr. Christian Hammel
Head of Consulting

Expertise

Overall, our team has more than 30 years of experience in understanding automated material handling and software development. For the semiconductor industry, we have already carried out numerous simulation, planning and optimization projects around their AMHS. We have also successfully completed some software development projects to support our customers in a world of digitization, IOT and Industry 4.0.

We are still very strongly connected to the university environment, e.g. at the Institute for Technical Logistics. We are always on the lookout for research projects and offer positions for working students and diploma theses. In addition, we are of course a member of some competence networks, such as SiliconSaxony, where we also get involved in some working groups.

FlowLogiX GmbH Team
FlowLogiX GmbH Team
Software and Simulation Experts

Historie

Die FlowLogiX GmbH ist eine Ausgründung aus dem Institut für Technische Logistik an der TU Dresden. Dort waren drei der vier Gründer mit der Erforschung von Eigenschaften, der Planung und Steuerung von automatisierten innerbetrieblichen Transportsystemen (AMHS) beschäftigt. Neben ihrer Forschung begleiteten Sie auch Firmen bei der Erweiterung, Verbesserung und Planung ihrer AMHS in zahlreichen Beratungsprojekten. Dabei erworben sie umfangreiches Wissen und ein umfassendes Know-How auf diesem Gebiet. So beschlossen Sie beides in Form einer leicht zu benutzenden, hoch effizienten Software der Wirtschaft zur Verfügung zu stellen. Hierzu wurde noch ein Softwareexperte mit ins Boot geholt, welcher über langjährige Erfahrung in der Automatisierungstechnik – insbesondere der Halbleiterbranche verfügt.

Gegründet wurde die FlowLogiX GmbH Anfang 2019 und aktuell arbeiten täglich 8 Software- und Simulationsexperten in unseren Büros im Bürokomplex Falkenbrunnen an der Chemnitzer Strasse.

Dr. Martin Erler
Dr. Martin Erler
Managing Director / CEO

Robert Schmaler
Robert Schmaler
Second Director / CFO

Lars Triska
Lars Triska
Head of Development

Dr. Christian Hammel
Dr. Christian Hammel
Head of Consulting

Kompetenzen

Insgesamt verfügt unser Team über mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung im Verständnis des automatisierten Materialhandlings und der Softwareentwicklung. Für die Halbleiterindustrie haben wir bereits zahlreiche Simulations-, Planungs- und Optimierungsprojekte rund um deren AMHS durchgeführt. Ebenfalls erfolgreich abgeschlossen haben wir einige Softwareentwicklungsprojekte, um unsere Kunden in einer Welt von Digitalisierung, IOT und Industrie 4.0 zu unterstützen.

Wir sind weiterhin sehr stark vernetzt im universitären Umfeld, so z.B. am Institut für Technische Logistik. Wir sind auch immer auf der Suche nach Forschungsprojekten und bieten Stellen für Werkstudenten und Diplomarbeiten an. Außerdem sind wir natürlich Mitglied in einigen Kompetenz-Netzwerken, wie z.B. SiliconSaxony, wo wir uns auch in einige Arbeitsgruppen einbringen.

FlowLogiX GmbH Team
FlowLogiX GmbH Team
Software- und Simulationsexperten